2019 Programme

RHAGLEN 2019 PROGRAMME


Thursday, Jan 17: Cregyn Gleision, Carthffosiaeth a Gwyddoniaeth – Hanes Tanciau Cregyn Gleision Benarth / Mussels, Sewage and Science – A History of the Benarth Mussel Tanks – Stephen Lockwood


Thursday, Feb 21: Pigion Hanes / Snippets of History – Bachelors Baby – Adrian Hughes; Oriel Mostyn – Jane Matthews; Yr Eisteddfod Genedlaethol / The National Eisteddfod – Cynghorydd / Councillor Trystan Lewis


Thursday, March 21: Hanes Hudolus Gardd Hyfryd Bodnant / The Fascinating History of Beautiful Bodnant Garden – Fiona Braithwaite


Thursday, April 18: Thomas Telford – Ei Bontydd yng Ngogledd Cymru / His North Wales Bridges -Bob Daimond


Thursday, May 16: Listio Arthur a Llywelyn yn Achos yr Undeb: Ysgrifau Cymraeg o Ryfel Cartref America / Enlisting Arthur and Llywelyn in the Union Cause: Welsh Writing from the American Civil War– Yr Athro / Professor Jerry Hunter


Saturday, May 18: Ymweld ag Amgueddfa Thomas Telford ym Mhorthaethwy / Visit Thomas Telford Museum at Menai Bridge


Saturday, June 1: Diwrnod Prom DEGANWY Prom Day


Thursday, June 20: Ymweld ag Eglwys y Santes Fair yng Nghonwy + datganiad byr ar yr organ / Visit to St Mary’s Church, Conwy + short organ recital – Chris Roberts


Thursday, July 18: Taith Gerdded Deganwy – Rhan 2. Cychwyn o Eglwys yr Holl Saint / Deganwy Walk – Part 2. Start at All Saints Church – Adrian Hughes


August: Dim cyfarfod / No meeting


Thursday, September 19: Ffyrdd Rhufeinig Gogledd Orllewin Cymru / Roman Roads in North West Wales – David Hopewell


Thursday, October 17: Band Pres LLANDUDNO Town Band – Susan Wolfendale


Sunday, November 3: Cinio Blynyddol– Siaradwr Gwadd i’w gyhoeddi/ Annual Lunch – Guest Speaker to be announced


Thursday, November 21: AGM + Aur Cymru / Welsh Gold – Dr Ron Callender FRPS


Saturday, December 7: 10am – 3pm – Diwrnod Agored / Open Day – Dathlu 10fed pen-blwydd y Grŵp Hanes / A celebration of the History Goup’s 10th anniversary, Raffl a mins peis / Raffle and mince pies

Web Design North Wales by Indever