2024 Programme

2024 PROGRAMME

The History of Deganwy Group have created a programme of events for 2024 which we hope will be of interest to all our members. A couple of talks are still to be confirmed and these will be updated as soon as we are able.

Thank you all for your patronage.


Thursday, January 18: The Butterfly and The Bee – Helen Papworth


Thursday, February 15: Snippets Evening

i. Joseph Bayley, founder of Bryn y Neuadd Hospital – Stephen Lockwood
ii. Deganwy Station – Philip Evans
iii. Ty Gwyn Mine – Adrian Hughes


Thursday, March 21: Joan, Lady of Wales – Diane Williams


Thursday, April 18: The Remarkable Rev William Hughes and the African Institute of Colwyn Bay – Marian Gwyn


Thursday, May 16: North Wales in British Civil War – Charles Cordell


Saturday, June 1: Deganwy Prom Day.


Tuesday June 18: Visit to Segontium & Caernarfon – Morgan Ditchburn 


Thursday July 18: Visit to Llandudno Museum


August: No meeting


Thursday, September 19: The Weird World of LP Davies – Kevin Slattery


Thursday, October 17: Beaumaris, the Greatest Castle never Built – Erin Lloyd Jones


Thursday, November 21: AGM + Herbert Luck North – Dr Elisabeth Parfitt


Sunday, November 24: Annual Lunch. Speaker to be confirmed.


Saturday, December 7: Open Day. Review of the Year’s activities with tea and mince pies.


 

Web Design North Wales by Indever